The S.T.U.C.K. Method

Five Simple Steps to Emotional Well-Being

Stuck on Frozen

1 Comment

frozenNo, not the Disney movie.

Stuck on me being frozen.

Yikes!

Has it really been three months since my last post????

How (after easily blogging weekly for the past year or so) did I suddenly stop?

Have I acquired a sense of writer’s block?

Have I been cured from the stumbling blocks that lead one to get stuck?

Have I evolved into enlightenment?

No.

No.

And no.

*************

If you read my blog, you know that the content of each post contains accounts of interactions I have with others.

If I write about an incident that happened in my community, I do my best to conceal the particulars of the event, by changing the gender and sometimes part of the story, enough to keep the main idea but also enough to not disclose the person’s identity.

The same with my family members, though it’s more difficult.

**********

In the past few months, I’ve encountered several stuck incidents, and yet no matter how hard I tried to put the incidents into words without revealing what happened and who was part of the story, I couldn’t.

So, I was stuck frozen.

And frustrated by it.

Because for the past year, I’ve felt that processing these stuck moments in writing has transformed me and my relationships with others.

The blogging has helped me to pause, reflect, open up to new perspectives, and get unstuck from sticky situations that could have otherwise lasted a lifetime.

So, you could imagine that not being able to process things was disheartening to me!

************

And so, what to do?

I went back to S.T.U.C.K.

I Stopped and took a breath.

And Told myself how frustrated I was feeling.

Wasn’t sure there was anything Underneath any of this.

And when I Chose to Consider another perspective, I realized to myself, “hey, you can still process all this stuff in writing. Just don’t publish it!”

And that’s exactly what I did.

And what I’ve been doing for the past three months.

And so, I’m writing this, just to let you know.

In case you were stuck being worried about me.

😉

Author: Shira Taylor Gura

Well-Being Coach, Podcast Host, Author of the award winning book, Getting unSTUCK: 5 Simple Steps to Emotional Well-Being.

One thought on “Stuck on Frozen

  1. I am happy to see you are back on blogging!!

Leave a Reply

