The S.T.U.C.K. Method

Five Simple Steps to Emotional Well-Being

STUCK on “Oh, Well”

3 Comments

oh wellYou know what a great mantra is for when you get stuck on a branch?

“Oh, well.”

That’s right.

“Oh, well.”

Try it.

The next time you get angry.

Or get insulted.

Or frustrated.

Or disappointed.

Just say, “Oh, well”, and see if that helps you move on to another place, like it does for me.

I have an aunt who tends to use this phrase on at least every occasion I’m blessed to be with her.

I’ve to come to realize how powerful those two little words are.  Almost too powerful for words.

And, how it can really help to bring an immediate sense of calm and sanity to any of life’s given situations that are thrown at you.

So, I’m going to try it.

And, you?

*P.S. This post was inspired by my friend’s 15 minute a day Friday writing challenge.

Author: Shira Taylor Gura

Well-Being Coach, Podcast Host, Author of the award winning book, Getting unSTUCK: 5 Simple Steps to Emotional Well-Being.

3 thoughts on “STUCK on “Oh, Well”

  1. That was awesome. And I am totally going to try it today!

  2. Hi shir I love this piece and the reference to Deena. It is great! Just curious.. Do mom or dad comment in your blogs? 😊 Shabbat shalom 🙂 aim

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  3. Pingback: STUCK on 15 minute Fridays | Stuck on a Branch

Leave a Reply

